Since June 9, 2009, Kumu Museum in Tallinn that is placed in Kadriorg Park offers its visitors the opportunity to visit the Kumu roof terrace in order to enjoy the view of the old city of Tallinn and sea.
The roof terrace can be visited from 11am to 12pm when the museum is open. A single ticket to all the exhibitions in Kumu, together with access to the roof terrace, is 100 EEK, concession 65 EEK, but family ticket 170 EEK. By booking in advance, visitors have the exclusive opportunity to visit the roof terrace after 6 pm by enjoying refreshments and menu items.
NB! The roof terrace cannot be visited in bad weather!
Art Museum of Estonia was founded on November 17, 1919. At present there arefive active branches of the Art Museum of Estonia: Kadriorg Art Museum, Niguliste Museum, Adamson-Eric Museum, and the new main building of the Art Museum of Estonia that was opened in 2006 – Kumu Art Museum.
Kumu received European Museum of the Year Award 2008. It is worth to mention that there was a competition of 140 museums from European countries.
Address: Weizenbergi 34/Valge 1, Tallina.
Opened: May–September Tue–Sun 11.00–18.00.
Closed: October–April Mon–Tue, on public holidays
Admission free visiting days in the year 2009: the closest ones – September 24 and December 31
Further information: www.ekm.ee/kumu
Travelnews.lv offers an opportunity to see the pictures of Kumu Museum – click here