EMW Award 2010: finalists and shortlisted cities confirmed

On 18 January, the EMW Award Jury met in Brussels to decide on the 10 best applications for the EMW 2010 Award, including three finalists. The winning city will be announced at an official ceremony in the Brussels Atomium on 14 March 2011.

The meeting was co-chaired by Ms Magda Kopzcynska (Head of Unit, EC-DG MOVE) and Mr Robert Konrad (Head of Unit, EC-DG ENV), other jury members that participated were Ms Heather Allen (UITP), MS Pamela Weir (EC-DG ENV), Mr Vincent Leiner (EC-DG MOVE), Mr Dudley Curtis (Transport & Environment) and Mr Sebastian Bamberg (University of Bielefeld).

Applications that achieved the highest scores:

Applications that completed the top 10:

More details on the evaluation process and selected cities will be communicated in the course of February.




About us | Advertising | Contact us | Copyright
All rights reserved © 2002 - 2020 BalticTravelnews.com | Design & maintenance © 2000 - 2020 1st-studio.com

Total Timed::0.95787406sec.